Being on the radio and in podcasts

I’m recording a Pause for Thought episode once a week this month for OJ Borg’s overnight show on Radio 2. It’s an interesting challenge – about three minutes to say something about Quakers and the week’s theme – and I’ve learned a lot from having my scripts edited by the team. You can listen to the first two on BBC Sounds: I am What I Am and The Men in My Life. The next two should go up on Thursday mornings, 22nd and 29th.

Screenshot of the BBC Sounds website showing my second Pause for Thought recording.

Edited to add: the other two, Where I Call Home and My Pilgrimage Destination, are now also online.

If you’d like to listen to me talking at more length, in the last few months I’ve also been on a few podcasts: Chris Deacy interviewed me on Nostalgia, I talked to Adrian on Journeys of Faith, and I made a brief appearance in the first episode of Thee Quaker Podcast, on Who are Modern Quakers?

4 responses to “Being on the radio and in podcasts

  1. Hi Rhiannon

    The second one of those Pause for Thought links des not appear to be you, though it says it is! Unless I’ve missed something…

    In Friendship

    Anne

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.