Packing again

At the end of October/beginning of November, I had twelve nights in a row which I spent in the same bed – something I hadn’t done since I moved house at the end of June. At the moment, I’m commuting from London to Leeds every week, to spend two days a week teaching, and also sometimes I’m away at the weekend. This results in a lot of experience with travel – in the last month, I spent a little over 44 hours on trains.

It also results in spending quite a lot of time working out the logistics of travel. Train tickets. Packing. Toothbrushes. Which notebook for which event. When to take which electronic gadget and when to leave them behind.

Leave a Reply

